Code of Conduct

Question I work in the Fashion Industry. Can you help me find the ideal scent?

Hello gentlemen, how'd you do?
    I'm a young man in my twenties working in the Fashion Industry as an assistant to a famous photographer. I have mostly used Erolfa by Creed so far because it seems to be one of the rare scents that do not give me a headache. I have also tried Floris 89, 127, Penhaligon's Elixir etc and all those give me terrible headaches and visions of murder and bloodshed. Okay, maybe not but it maks me feel really bad, I once had to shower 8 times because I couldn't stand the smell anymore. In the past I also wore Blue by Ralph Lauren but I find it much too chemical for my taste, it did not give me headaches however.
    Since I would ask you for advice on which would be the next scent to try I think it is essential to write a bit about my personality; after all a man will usually smell of what he really is, or that is my opinion at least.
    As I said I work in the Fashion Industry, a mean and tough environment where you can show no weakness or must be prepared to loose everything. When I work i am not really myself. I become this arrogant, imposing person that has to lead a team of junior assistants, meet clients on behalf of the photographer, fashion designers, magazine editors and agency bookers. Basically I have to be as intimidating as i can while oozing class.

Advice? As I said I get headaches easily but I think I might try a Vetiver.

Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: I work in the Fashion Industry. Can you help me find the ideal scent?

Hi, and welcome
    I don't know what makes you get headaches so, be careful I guess..

Loewe Esencia
    Caron Yatagan
    Malle Bois D'orage
    TF Italian Cypress
    Amouage Epic

Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: I work in the Fashion Industry. Can you help me find the ideal scent?

For Vetivers:

Sycomore by Chanel
    Vetiver Tonka by Hermes
    Vetiver Extraordinaire by Frederic Malle

Givenchy Vetiver