Code of Conduct

Default Looking for something similar to but maybe better than Polo Blue..

Hey guys; looking for some ideas on a fragrance that has similarities to Polo Blue. I am a newbie but over the last 8-12 months I have sampled dozens of colognes; mostly designer with the exception on a few Creeds and Bond no 9. Still haven't found the "one" for me; guess I must be looking for perfection (which I'm sure we all are). Much to my surprise I ordered a 15 sample lot of designer frags off ebay and my favorite of the bunch was Polo Blue?? Never in a million years would I have thought to try anything Ralph Lauren as they seem to have a bad name with most in the basenotes community. I REALLY love the smell of it but it just doesn't last for me so my question is.. What would be similar in smell but maybe a little longer lasting and/or better quality. I live in an area where I don't have access to many "Niche" scents so please keep that in mind with your recommedations. Thanks in advance and I look forward to your opinions.

Hi, I just blind purchased Cool Water Deep . I haven't received it yet but from reading reviews it has been compared to Polo Blue very often, so take a look at that..

Cmax...

Default Re: Looking for something similar to but maybe better than Polo Blue..

Arbel Pour Homme by Christine Arbel

Check out Montale Fougere Marine. I got a sample and it bears super strong resemblance to Polo Blue imo. Sort of like GIT/Cool water.

My recollection might be off, but have you tried many of the go to aquatics like Polo Sport, or Bvlgari Aqua, etc?

I'd suggest reading up on each of the rec's, see what else they're compared to in the reviews, then hit up The Perfumed Court and order another 5-10 samples and you'll probably have your answer.
    Tom Ford Splits!!!! - Tobacco Vanille, Tuscan Leather, Oud Wood, Noir de Noir,
    Plum Japonais, Italian Cypress,
    Neroli Portofino, Costa Azzura
    HARD TO FIND -