Code of Conduct
Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    teardrop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    The south of England
    Posts
    6,703
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default Bug; Old wardrobe settings

    l used the old wardrobe settings to add a few fragrances which are not in the directory to my test list. Although they are showing as saved on the settings page, they are not appearing at the top of my wardrobe test list. Also, the ones that l had already listed there are no longer appearing. Help please?

    By the way, l tried using the above link for posting bug reports, & got a "page not found" notice.
    "What is this secret connection between the soul, and sea, clouds and perfumes? The soul itself appears to be sea, cloud and perfume..." - from Zorba the Greek by Nikos Kazantzakis.

  2. #2
    Dependent pluran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Pacific Northwest
    Posts
    7,199

    Default Re: Bug; Old wardrobe settings

    The old link isn't working. Is there another way to edit text at the top of the wardrobe page?

  3. #3

    Default Re: Bug; Old wardrobe settings

    I would also like to see this restored, or better still, have the wardrobe page fixed so editing could be done there. I am continually buying frags and would like to add them to my list.

  4. #4

    Default Re: Bug; Old wardrobe settings

    Quote Originally Posted by pluran View Post
    The old link isn't working. Is there another way to edit text at the top of the wardrobe page?
    Same question as above.
    "You can ignore reality, but you can't ignore the consequences of ignoring reality." - Ayn Rand

    "I hold it that a little rebellion now and then is a good thing, and as necessary in the political world as storms in the physical...It is a medicine necessary for the sound health of government." - Thomas Jefferson

  5. #5
    Dependent pluran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Pacific Northwest
    Posts
    7,199

    Default Re: Bug; Old wardrobe settings

    Has anybody found a way to get into the old wardrobe settings so we can edit text?

  6. #6
    Dependent morrison74's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Taipei, Taiwan
    Posts
    2,245

    Default Re: Bug; Old wardrobe settings

    Quote Originally Posted by pluran View Post
    Has anybody found a way to get into the old wardrobe settings so we can edit text?
    It's working again now.

    http://www.basenotes.net/oldwardrobe/settings
    We're all in the same game; just different levels. Dealing with the same hell; just different devils.

    Swaps
    Wanted



  7. #7
    Basenotes Institution 30 Roses's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Connecticut
    Posts
    11,846
    Blog Entries
    7

    Default Re: Bug; Old wardrobe settings

    Yay!
    Join us in discussing Penhaligon's newest feminine, Ostara, a daffodil soliflore by Bertrand Duchafour
    http://www.basenotes.net/threads/403...74#post3474074

    We also still have room in our Penhaligon's Trade Routes Sample Pass--sign up now!
    http://www.basenotes.net/threads/400...antium-Lothair

  8. #8

    Default Re: Bug; Old wardrobe settings

    Ok so does that basically mean that we can add any fragrances that we own that are missing from the directory at the top in text? What is the "pending" section for? Will fragrances be automatically added to my proper wardrobe when they find their way to the directory now or will I need to still keep my eyes open?

    Ta.

  9. #9
    Basenotes Institution
    Mimi Gardenia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Exactly Where I Should Be
    Posts
    16,437

    Default Re: Bug; Old wardrobe settings

    Fantastic ! Changed wardrobe icons ! Thank you Grant !
    http://www.basenotes.net/threads/370...o-Profumo-Onda
    For sale. Carnal Flower and Vero Profumo Onda.

  10. #10
    Dependent morrison74's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Taipei, Taiwan
    Posts
    2,245

    Default Re: Bug; Old wardrobe settings

    Quote Originally Posted by QWERTYOP View Post
    Ok so does that basically mean that we can add any fragrances that we own that are missing from the directory at the top in text? What is the "pending" section for? Will fragrances be automatically added to my proper wardrobe when they find their way to the directory now or will I need to still keep my eyes open?

    Ta.
    Yes, you can add missing fragrances by text now. You can add text to the following tabs: Collection, Owned, Tried, Wish List and Swap List (Market Place), but not Samples or Test List. The Pending section is from the old wardrobe and is now redundant, so you will still need to manually add them to your wardrobe when they are eventually added to the directory.
    We're all in the same game; just different levels. Dealing with the same hell; just different devils.

    Swaps
    Wanted



  11. #11
    Basenotes Institution 30 Roses's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Connecticut
    Posts
    11,846
    Blog Entries
    7

    Default Re: Bug; Old wardrobe settings

    Morrison74, I am able to add text to the "to test" box using the old settings link.
    Join us in discussing Penhaligon's newest feminine, Ostara, a daffodil soliflore by Bertrand Duchafour
    http://www.basenotes.net/threads/403...74#post3474074

    We also still have room in our Penhaligon's Trade Routes Sample Pass--sign up now!
    http://www.basenotes.net/threads/400...antium-Lothair

  12. #12

    Default Re: Bug; Old wardrobe settings

    Be aware that the text section at the top of the Wardrobe page allows only so many characters and will cut off the list if it gets too long.

    For example, if I go to the Settings page, my manually added list appears complete, but on the Wardrobe page the list is truncated midway through the fragrances beginning with the letter O.

    I hope Grant will fix this soon.

  13. #13
    Dependent morrison74's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Taipei, Taiwan
    Posts
    2,245

    Default Re: Bug; Old wardrobe settings

    Quote Originally Posted by 30 Roses View Post
    Morrison74, I am able to add text to the "to test" box using the old settings link.
    That's weird- I can't add any text to the 'test' box at all. Well, I can add it, but it doesn't show up in my wardrobe....

    I see teardrop is having the same problem.....
    We're all in the same game; just different levels. Dealing with the same hell; just different devils.

    Swaps
    Wanted



  14. #14
    Basenotes Institution 30 Roses's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Connecticut
    Posts
    11,846
    Blog Entries
    7

    Default Re: Bug; Old wardrobe settings

    Quote Originally Posted by morrison74 View Post
    That's weird- I can't add any text to the 'test' box at all. Well, I can add it, but it doesn't show up in my wardrobe....

    I see teardrop is having the same problem.....
    Oh my goodness, you are right-- the text in my test box is not showing up!
    Join us in discussing Penhaligon's newest feminine, Ostara, a daffodil soliflore by Bertrand Duchafour
    http://www.basenotes.net/threads/403...74#post3474074

    We also still have room in our Penhaligon's Trade Routes Sample Pass--sign up now!
    http://www.basenotes.net/threads/400...antium-Lothair

Similar Threads

  1. Wardrobe settings
    By noggs in forum Community Centre Archive
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2nd June 2011, 03:09 PM
  2. Wardrobe?
    By TDDanae in forum Just Starting Out
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 16th November 2006, 02:52 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



Loving perfume on the Internet since 2000