Code of Conduct

View Poll Results: How much should a Niche fragrance cost in your opinion?

Voters
88. You may not vote on this poll
  • Under $100

28 31.82%
  • $100 - $150

36 40.91%
  • $150 - $200

14 15.91%
  • Above $200

10 11.36%
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default How much should a Niche fragrance cost in your opinion?

There are Niche bottles that are overly priced $200+ and others that are low as $100 (or lower). What would you consider a respectable price for a Niche Fragrance? I think anywhere from $100-$150 would be respectable IMO.

Default Re: How much should a Niche fragrance cost in your opinion?

At any rate, there is no guarantee that the quality of a niche scent is in any way lower only because a niche scent costs under 100$

I think they should be priced high enough to prevent every Tom, Dick and Harry from wearing them, but low enough for people such as myself to enjoy (I'm a student).

I don't have an opinion on this. I think most of the people who answer are really answering the question "how much are you willing to pay for a niche fragrance?"

It's worth what someone is willing to pay for it.

The Funny Part about Niche Houses is that the compromise here is to create art and NOT to please the standardized Mass.
    Most of Mainstream Frags at the moment are relatively cheap, because they equally simply do smell cheap.
    Niche Houses utilize top Raw materials (there are few exceptions) on their creations, and of course quality comes with a price.
    Besides, I don't believe Niche houses are aiming to reach the average consumer, as such consumer might not even be able to smell the difference between a gorgeous perfume and a detergent (Yes, Most of Mainstream Frags available at the moment smells like detergent, specially the stupid Sport Editions)
    Price is irrelevant in this case, for example: Amouge Reflection costs 220 Euros versus Le Male, 70 Euros.