Code of Conduct

Default Will I have any trouble flying with 25+ decants?

Finally got around to decanting a good percentage of my collection into 10 ml bottles and right now I have a quart size bag filled with over 25 of them (all of which fit comfortably in the bag and the bag zips per my understanding of the rules). I've looked over the rules about what liquids/sizes are and aren't allowed through security and I can't see any reason why they wouldn't be allowed. At the same time, I spent a lot of time and a lot of juice to fill up all of these bottles and I'm still worried about them getting confiscated as this is my first time. Anyone frequently travel with a similarly absurd number of decants and have you ever had any trouble?

Basenotes Plus

Default Re: Will I have any trouble flying with 25+ decants?

Personally, I would put 3-5 of your most important decants in your carry-on and pack the rest in your checked luggage.
    If you have 10 ml x 25 that's 250 ml, which is in excess of the 100 ml in the 3-1-1 rule. I wouldn't want to have to try to justify it to a TSA yahoo.

From TSA site:
    3-1-1 for carry-ons = 3.4 ounce (100ml) bottle or less (by volume) ; 1 quart-sized, clear, plastic, zip-top bag; 1 bag per passenger placed in screening bin. One-quart bag per person limits the total liquid volume each traveler can bring. 3.4 ounce (100ml) container size is a security measure

Happy Trails!!
    A Scent Rescuer
    Every great perfume deserves a good home

Quote Originally Posted by knit at nite View Post
    Personally, I would put 3-5 of your most important decants in your carry-on and pack the rest in your checked luggage.
    If you have 10 ml x 25 that's 250 ml, which is in excess of the 100 ml in the 3-1-1 rule. I wouldn't want to have to try to justify it to a TSA yahoo.

From TSA site: