Code of Conduct

Default Creed Himalaya - Is it EdP, EdT, or are there two versions?

I think this is my first post, so hi everyone... (edit: actually it's the second )

I've been wearing fragrances for more than 18 years, but only recently (partly because of this website) I got interested in trying and owning several fragrances at a time... I used to only buy one bottle per year, but in the last month I bought several...

I am looking to buy a bottle of Creed Himalaya and yesterday I found a good deal on www.cheapsmells.co.uk on a 120ml Eau de Parfum version. It was just 8 euros more expensive than the Eau de Toilette on the same site.

Today I looked and there's no Eau de Parfum anymore. I googled Creed Himalaya and sometimes the stores describe it as Eau de Toilette, sometimes as Eau de Parfum. This got me confused...

Are there really two different versions or are the stores just describing it differently but in reality there's only one version of Himalaya?

Thanks!

Default Re: Creed Himalaya - Is it EdP, EdT, or are there two versions?

I spotted that a while back... I think it's just Cheapsmells getting it wrong! I'm sure you'll get a better answer from the CREED fans!
    LOST! in scent and music

Its just cheapsmells putting the wrong terminology on the website, From looking at what they have in stock everything is an EDP apart from the Epicea they have which is classed as an EDT.

I believe it is an EDP.

Thanks for the replies!

I found a thread discussing the same issue with Erolfa and it looks like Creed doesn't make 2 concentrations of any given fragrance so it's probably a mistake from Cheapsmells!

for sure. Have you tried any Creeds yet?

Sure. I tried GIT, MI, Himalaya, and Aventus. Of these, I like Himalaya and Aventus best with GIT in third place.