Code of Conduct
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Burberry Body, Thoughts?

I'm quite new to the fragrance world and have been sniffing around to see what I like and what scents and notes do not appeal to me.My sample of Burberry Body ordered from the Burberry facebook page arrived in the mail this afternoon and I'm not quite sure whether to like it or not to be completely honest. The advertisements described this as a fruity Chypre, is this a good reference point for Chypre fragrances? The notes as described by basenotes are top notes of freesia, green absinthe, and peach, middle notes of rose and iris which I have to say I haven't really detected,and the base notes of sandalwood, musk, amber and vanilla, which again I really haven't detected. So would anyone like to share their thoughts.

Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: Burberry Body, Thoughts?

So the past 4 days I was in Washington, DC with a youth conference group and I wore Body several times and I've decided I love it. Longevity is fantastic as well it lasted all day with me at the hotel even 12 hours of training and hard work later I could smell it on my wrist when it was close by my face.

Basenotes Junkie
    Post Thanks / Like

Great for 35+ sophisticated woman.

There are two concentrations, EdP and EdP Intense. Make sure to test both!

The best Burberry so far, at least to my nose! I like the EdP Intense, but I dont find it a chypre! It is warm and very, very female to me.
    Faves right now: Chanel No 19, Stella Rose Absolute, L´Heure Bleu, Elixir de Merveilles, Samsara.

Post Thanks / Like