Code of Conduct

Default Do I have to pay tax if I bought 3 bottles of fragrances from Europe and bring it back to the US?

This is my first time in Europe and I purchased 3 bottles of fragrance... I opened it and used it a few times already... If I take the bottles with me back to the US, do I have to pay taxes on it? Thanks
    My Top 10

1. Amouage Homage Attar
    2. Serge Lutens - Muscs Koublai Khan
    3. YSL M7
    4. Serge Lutens - Ambre Sultan
    5. Chanel Egoiste
    6. 24 Gold by Scentstory
    7. Amouage Epic Man
    8. Amouage Jubilation XXV
    9. Bond No. 9 New York Oud
    10. Serge Lutens - Chergui

"A beautiful fragrance to the nose is like good jazz music to the ears, great food to the mouth, and Megan Fox and Jessica Alba to the eyes..."

Sur la Plage

Default Re: Do I have to pay tax if I bought 3 bottles of fragrances from Europe and bring it back to the US

I never declare on the customs form any fragrances I have bought while abroad.
    Last edited by petruccijc; 9th October 2011 at 12:57 AM.
    Please feel free to check out my Swap Thread - Patou pour Homme, L'Instant de Guerlain PH Extreme, Dior Homme Intense, Pure Malt, Pure Coffee and many more! Click Here For My Swap Thread

In the zoo where I belong playing with my own feces

Default Re: Do I have to pay tax if I bought 3 bottles of fragrances from Europe and bring it back to the US

Depends on what you bought. If it was 3 more bottles of Amouage and Bond No.9, then you have to pay a suckers tax before entering the country.

╔════════════╗
    Monkey's Trade List║ ◄ lck t ☼─~─~─~─~─~─~─~─~─~─~─~─~─~─~─~─♂
    ╚════════════╝

Quote Originally Posted by PuddleMonkey View Post
    Depends on what you bought. If it was 3 more bottles of Amouage and Bond No.9, then you have to pay a suckers tax before entering the country.