Code of Conduct

Default 212 Men dry down?

Not quite sure if it's the dry down I'm referring to, but it's the scent left about 8+ hours after applying the fragrance onto skin... it smells amazing. I'm not very good at describing fragrances, but what I'm smelling is nothing like the previous stages of the fragrances which to me are very floral and green... rather it's sweet and perhaps a bit powdery.

Anyone know what I'm talking about? If I could find a fragrance that smells like what I'm smelling throughout the entire fragrance I'd be a very happy man!

Cheers

Default Re: 212 Men dry down?

I hear you, man - but I can't intelligently tell you what's going on. I can say, however, that I have gotten a compliment or two while wearing 212 Men well into the drydown phase. One of the only two fragrances I've been complimented on, actually. Maybe some of our super-smart colleages here can tell us what's going on.

Quote Originally Posted by Bakerloo Line View Post
    I hear you, man - but I can't intelligently tell you what's going on. I can say, however, that I have gotten a compliment or two while wearing 212 Men well into the drydown phase. One of the only two fragrances I've been complimented on, actually. Maybe some of our super-smart colleages here can tell us what's going on.
    It's annoying because I have absolutely no idea what it is >.< I don't particularly enjoy the fragrance to be honest with you it's just too floral and green... the dry down on the other hand is neither floral or green; it's completely different.

Maybe I'll have to experiment and see if spraying from further away will get me to the dry down quicker... I can't be waiting 8+ hours for the dry down man! lol.

I think it's exactly what the directory says the base smells like: Sandalwood, Insence, Transparent Musk. That is a fairly powdery combo.