Code of Conduct

Default Maxim's pour homme, 2 vastly different versions? Bad bottles?

Are there 2 vastly different versions of Maxim's pour homme? I have 2 bottles, which look and smell different. Some of the reviews seem to confirm this. I will quote from the reviews as I'm not very good at taking scents apart.

First bottle, the one pictured on BN would be this, assuming that indole smells a bit like urine. This bottle looks legit to me, came in it's box and has a sticker underneath with all the usual information.

"To me this is an extremely animalic fragrance. I don’t at all get any fruit note of any sort in the opening: I get a smooth, deep leather and a rather strong indole note from the jasmine… And “sweet”?… in no way does anything smell sweet. The leather and indoles override everything to my nose."

The other bottle, which sports a different cap/sprayer (not original?) and white print on the bottle, not silver, which also is sloppier, cheaper looking, would be like this. This bottle simply has Bottle made in France on the bottom.

"A slightly floral, slightly powdery, somewhat sweet blend (with a hint of spice) that dances around a pile of wood.
    "A largely superfluous opening is excessively sweet, but mercifully brief."

Thanks for any input.

Default Re: Maxim's pour homme, 2 vastly different versions? Bad bottles?

I have the one that is pictured and am only aware of one version, but you never know.

Uploaded some pics

Quote Originally Posted by hednic View Post
    I have the one that is pictured and am only aware of one version, but you never know.
    Do you get the somewhat skanky animalistic or the sweet top notes? To me they are like 2 completely different scents.

AromiErotici

I was never aware of different versions for Maxim's PH. I have had numerous bottles, but no longer have it except for factory samples.