Code of Conduct

Default Any clean soapy scents that work well for younger guys?

Hey everybody I'm very new to scents and I'm looking for a nice fragrance that I can wear to work as a waiter. I want something light and soapy/clean... don't really care about the strength as long as it isn't anemic or I can't even use a full spray without knocking people out... I was thinking YSL Rive gauche or Mugler Cologne but I'm not sure. I'm 21 and i want something that suits my age too. I appreciate help! thanks

Default Re: Any clean soapy scents that work well for younger guys?

Prada Amber is a good alternative as well.
    The hunt for a Signature Fragrance is not an easy one! I see the light at the end of the tunnel!
    Want to buy! "Nothing?!, well that's a first."

Try the Blu Mediterraneo range by Acqua di Parma

Muglers cologne its not bad; clean and fresh. I would recommend Creed's Green Irish Tweed, it is truly an amazing composition and you can get it online at a discount. Very clean, and you would never offend anyone at work.

Gendarme

Mugler Cologne

Quote Originally Posted by rttoronto View Post
    Mugler Cologne
    +1.

Mugler cologne sounds good; Guerlain vetiver also.

Or you could be more foodie and go for l'occitane immortelle de corse, whose light honey-caramel note will work perfectly with a dessert. (so would Serge Lutens jeux de peau, but it's much more expenisve)

cacio

Prada Infusion d'homme

Quote Originally Posted by cacio View Post
    Mugler cologne sounds good; Guerlain vetiver also.

Or you could be more foodie and go for l'occitane immortelle de corse, whose light honey-caramel note will work perfectly with a dessert. (so would Serge Lutens jeux de peau, but it's much more expenisve)

cacio
    The first - Mugler - is o/k. The drydown is quite simple and may eventually bother particularly the wearer.

The Guerlain isn't soapy in that this smell never went into a soap production. I think it's too special for such a deployment.