Code of Conduct

Default Best college colognes?

I'm a freshman in college (I'm a guy) and looking for a good cologne that lasts a long time and isn't to overpowering. I'm also new to to cologne. I have a few, mostly winter, scents and am looking for something that would be good for the warmer months or year round. Also, something that's not too expensive would be great; between tuition, books and women, I don't have too much to spend on cologne.

Default Re: Best college colognes?

Dunhill Pursuit

Banned

Bulgari pour Homme Soir by Bulgari - An initial burst of refreshing bergamot, halfway between a lemon and an orange, with its tart and juicy green and very faint mint-like aspects, professes the clean and fresh opening. The darjeeling tea beckons the invigorating bergamot to stew in the heart, and infuses it with its somewhat powdery and medicinal woodiness morphing the sharp citrus into a more fruity bent. Guaiacwood, with its honey and smoky features, and papyrus, with its withered grassy and light wood facets, serve as a background for the simmering brew, which has acquired a sweet and wet earthiness. The waiting base, with its soft and almost syrupy amber as well as its radiant and slightly soapy musk, tugs for recognition and carries the tea blend to its delightful drydown. This classy fragrance can be an all-season treat, and has average projection, becoming a skin scent, and good longevity.

Rochas Man
    -- $20 at Marshalls or TJ Maxx

If you are the avantgarde type, I would recommend Breat of God by Lush, which is $30. A strange combination of very fresh vetiver (green vegetal) and smoky.

cacio