Code of Conduct

Default Tom Ford Black Orchid

Hello all! Newbie here. I got a sample of B.O. from the TPC the other day. At first I was immediately in love with this frag. But within 10 mins or less it almost completely disappeared on me. Later in the day I put another layer on and again the same thing. Even after I dropped most of the 1ml sample on my jeans (darn carpal tunnel) you still couldn't really smell it. I read in the reviews that this scent is supposed to be strong. TPC site says that it is a edp. Is this my chemistry or a bad sample? Thoughts?

Default Re: Tom Ford Black Orchid

It might be too much, giving you nose fatigue and causing the fragrance to ''disappear''.

Ask those around you if they smell it... It's potent juice.

I did just that, should have mentioned it. I asked 3 people and they all said it was hardly there and this was after I spilled most of it on myself. Thanks for the response.

Just chalk it up to chemistry I guess! I have this with Noir de Noir, a favorite fragrance that just... vanishes.

Might be a dodgy sample, my wife has this fragrance and boy is it strong. If your body chem was losing the smell your jeans wont and will make ya laundry basket smell great by the morning. If not it could be
    a dodgy lot.

I didn't even think about it that way Mr marc. My jeans should have kept the scent as well. Perhaps I will get another sample somewhere else. I really liked what I smelled in the opening.

Sugandaraja-that is next on my list to sample! Oh no

There are some very dilute samples availible on line. Maybe get one from another source, as it is a long lasting frag with some beautiful lingering notes. Very yummy

Quote Originally Posted by dicegrrl View Post