Code of Conduct

Default A Signature scent or a Scent Rotation ?

As a businessman , is it important to establish a signature scent with clients and other colleagues? I've been trying to find a woodsy sweet signature scent , or maybe a projecting clean fresh fragrance that would be nice in a suit or out to a dinner party. I want something that leaves a lasting positive impression and it'd be nice if it had staying power like amen as well. Amen lasts about 4-5 hours on my skin fyi.

Default Re: A Signature scent or a Scent Rotation ?

I'm an attorney. I don't particular want to have a signature scent with clients and colleagues. When I wear cologne at work, it's very muted and always a scent that is generally well liked (MI and GIT are my two workhorses). When I'm meeting with clients, I very rarely wear any cologne. In court, I sometimes wear VC&A, but only a spray or two, just so I can barely smell it.

For work the most important thing is not to offend. On my personal time I can wear more challenging scents.
    Current Top Five:

1. Creed Green Irish Tweed
    2. Tom Ford Neroli Portofino
    3. Hermes Concentre d'Orange Verte
    4. Bond No. 9 New Haarlem
    5. Creed Original Vetiver

Woody Spicy - Tom Ford Extreme
    Fresh - Uomo by Lorenzo Villoresi

Quote Originally Posted by Shakazulu View Post
    As a businessman , is it important to establish a signature scent with clients and other colleagues? I've been trying to find a woodsy sweet signature scent , or maybe a projecting clean fresh fragrance that would be nice in a suit or out to a dinner party. I want something that leaves a lasting positive impression and it'd be nice if it had staying power like amen as well. Amen lasts about 4-5 hours on my skin fyi.