Code of Conduct

Question Professional signature fragrance for a 20 year old business student?

Hey guys and gals! I am relatively new to the world of fragrance, and am looking for a signature fragrance that I can wear year-round. I want it to be something that smells masculine and professional, but isn't too mature for my age. I like the smell of woods, leather, and some tobacco.

Mainly, I want a cologne that is assertive, but still is liked by the fairer sex . I also need it to be relatively inexpensive (<$50). Any suggestions? (And thanks in advance).

Default Re: Professional signature fragrance for a 20 year old business student?

John Varvatos (original)
    Michael Kors for Men

Default Re: Professional signature fragrance for a 20 year old business student?

Burberry London

Post Thanks / Like

Three things you might try: Bulgari pour Homme, Guerlain Heritage, Tom Ford for Men. You should be able to get these on line within your budget or just over it (for the Tom Ford). These are all tasteful, "grown up" fragrances but if you want to seem "professional" you also need to seem "grown up." Personally, I think any of these would be great on a serious college student. They are pretty versatile and not likely to get you sent home in an office situation but try them for yourself. I think you can test all three at Neiman Marcus or Saks and Sephora has the Tom Ford and maybe the Bulgari (no Guerlain there for some reason).

I love leather and tobacco notes but unfortunately they are often not popular with women your age. Some Basenoters find Tom Ford for Men a bit boring but on me (who is a lot older than you are, let's be clear) it seems to be a great hit with ladies of all ages. My personal favorite of these is Heritage.

Banned
    Post Thanks / Like

Are you in Stern? lol sorry had to ask. Eau Savage, modern reformulation should work well

Post Thanks / Like

$50 regular price is a little of a constraint.