Code of Conduct
    Post Thanks / Like

Question Scent of Escada Casual Friday ?

Hello!

I would like to know if any of you already smelled the Escada Casual Friday, released in 1999? I would like to know how it is smelling ? The notes are this : Cedar, Cedarwood, Patchouli, Cinnamon, Aniseed, Licorice, Cotton Flower, Cardamom, Cloves, Amber, Vanilla. Since I'm not that good with notes, I have some problems to imagiine how this can smell? Some people told me it is a mix of the old Aqua Velva Ice Blue and Eau d'orange Verte from Hermes. Is it true?? Theres no orange in this lolll!

Thanks!!

Default Re: Scent of Escada Casual Friday ?

I have it in my collection as I bought it when it first came out, but it's been a while since I've used it. From what I remember it's not overpowering and very spicy with fair longevity.

Post Thanks / Like

Ok and do you know what fragrance could be the most identical?? I wanted to buy it for my cousin since it was his best for many years ago but since its now discontinued and very hard to find, I would like to buy something else that could be very very similar...

There is so many different fragrances these days that are similar and almost identical to something else so maybe I will have some luck with Casual Friday

Post Thanks / Like

You could try Rochas Man or Opium for Men.

Yohji Homme has some similarities, but it is getting harder to find. There are some bottles on the sales board at the moment though.
    We're all in the same game; just different levels. Dealing with the same hell; just different devils.

Wanted

Casual Friday smells fluffy, almost cotton-y, and sweet, mostly of cedar, (light) licorice, and vanilla. It's pretty good, especially stacked against Escada's later offerings. If this sounds good to you, you can find sample vials cheap on eBay. If you want similar, Lolita Lempicka au Masculin, Body kouros, Yohji Homme, and Ghost Man are all basically different takes on a similar theme (and all very good).