Code of Conduct
    Basenotes Member

Post Suggestions to expand a very small collection?

Hey everybody! I've been lurking the forums on Basenotes for a few months, and I have decided it's about time to start to actually get involved. I have a VERY small collection (Cool Water and Guess Seductive Homme... pathetic, I know) and want to expand a bit. I'm looking for a nice summer fragrance to start my journey... I love mint, so I am leaning towards Roadster. Would that be suitable for weather that is always around 95 degrees Fahrenheit (35 C)? Or is there anything better suited? Since I am a poor college student, the max I can spend is $80 , but I'm not against purchasing a decant or two.

Default Re: Suggestions to expand a very small collection?

Maybe Versace Dreamer? Looks like it's going to be discontinued as it's being sold off at 70% discount in the UK. If it is, and you arent keen it should be easy to swap out as I understand it gets lots of love in the male forum. It has a minty vibe and is a bit weird which is a good thing on Basenotes

Basenotes Member

Thank you for the suggestion! I have been wanting to try that out for a while because it also cheap in the US, but will the tobacco note be too harsh during a hot summer day?

Banned

Roadster by Cartier ... a fresh, non-toothpasty mint, really a dark, subdued mint, which duets with a fresh, green fougere ... excellent quality and versatility ... very good sillage and longevity

& try:

Aqua Fahrenheit by Christian Dior - This is a considerably toned down version of the original, masterpiece Fahrenheit. No negative connotation is implied or should be taken; rather, this is a distinctive composition, somewhat bright and fresh, with ties to the original.