Code of Conduct

Default Branching out from Acqua Di Gio

Hey Guys,

I'm a newbie to men's fragrances, as the only cologne I have is Acqua Di Gio. I'd like to branch out and get more variety. I went to Macy's yesterday to try out a few samples. I don't have strong recollections of a lot of them, but I hated Calvin Klein Eternity and I really liked the new Guess Seductive that came out last year, though it apparently has poor longevity. The Yves Saint Laurent L'Homme and the new Lacoste Blanc were also very good. Can you guys suggest a cologne that provides a good complement to the Acqua Di Gio?

Default Re: Branching out from Acqua Di Gio

I'd suggest Chanel Allure Homme Sport or maybe Hugo Boss Bottled

Bleu de Chanel

If you're simply going for compliments, L'homme does a good job me thinks. Bleu de Chanel is also good

L'Homme has gotten me many many compliments.

Easily my number 1 compliment getter no questions asked.

Bleu de Chanel is excellent. For something that will compliment Aqua but still add variety, Terre d'Hermes. Also is your username a reference to David the fiddle God? Or is it just a really common last name?

Quote Originally Posted by icanzapyou View Post
    Bleu de Chanel is excellent. For something that will compliment Aqua but still add variety, Terre d'Hermes. Also is your username a reference to David the fiddle God? Or is it just a really common last name?
    yup, it is named after the violinist. Love him. Wouldn't have expected someone here to recognize him.

What's the difference between l'homme and l'homme la nuit?

Try a fragrance from the Acqua Di Parma range. They are a step up in luxury compared to most of the frags on the shelves.
    Last edited by Jack Hunter; 15th May 2012 at 11:05 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Oistrakh12 View Post
    yup, it is named after the violinist. Love him. Wouldn't have expected someone here to recognize him.

What's the difference between l'homme and l'homme la nuit?