Code of Conduct
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

Default How To Make Extract from Raw Material: REAL White Chocolate?

...i don't have any machines,seperatory funnels,etc. & others & i don't have much money, but i have only Measuring cups & spoons, Jar, & bottles in Home only. & i'm only a Student & a DIYer... i want to make Homemade perfumes Like a REAL DESIGNER PERFUME.
    ...i buy White chocolates from the groceries, & i love the smell of it.. Well, i wish to make white chocolate perfume.
    ...do i need to soak it only in Ethyl Alcohol? or what process? How & Why?
    anybody kindly please help? Thank You Very So Much!

Basenotes Plus
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: How To Make Extract from Raw Material: REAL White Chocolate?

Iím afraid that you canít make a tincture of chocolate that will be usable in perfume.

You need to do a lot of reading around on this forum before you start to get an idea of what is possible and how to go about it, but for the white chocolate specifically, have a look at this earlier thread.
    Chris Bartlett
    Perfumes from the edge . . .

www.perfumedesigner.co.uk
    Twitter: @PellWallPerfume

If you are looking for a perfumery consultation Iím happy to quote: if you want free advice, thatís what these forums are for
    You can also join my blog if you wish to ask questions of me.

Post Thanks / Like

i suppose you could try to make a tincture of cacao? you certainly can tincture vanilla. but then you will go in the direction of pure (dark, bitter) chocolate. for white chocolate there's a lot of cacao butter involved; and you will need a dairy note too, but that is covered in the other thread. what materials evokes that cacao butter odor? maybe the milk lactone already helps (i haven't got this one, it certainly sounds interesting.)