Code of Conduct

Default New to basenotes and the Fragrance Community!

Hello Everyone, I'm Jay from Chicago, Illinois and I'm new to basenotes and the fragrance community. I'm 27, and recently really got into the whole fragrance collection. i use to be a 1 fragrance only guy, I used Acqua Di Gio by Armani for about 2 to 3 years before i finally got tired of the same ol scent and decided to sample different colognes. i now have a vast collection, well vast compared to the 1 cologne i use to keep before anyway, but i am looking to add to my collection. so I'm on here to ask the people who know their colognes what they recommend i buy. I'm looking for colognes that smell really good, are long lasting (which is a problem with a lot of my current colognes) and something not everybody is wearing. Up until now i have stuck to designer colognes, which are used by many. looking for something more unique. here is a list of my current colognes to give yous an idea of what i like: ck shock, play intense by givinchy, paco rabanne 1 million, bleu de chanel, burberry brit summer edition, guilty by gucci, la coste red, white, blue, and green. and love the mugler colognes, have angel men, pure shot, pure malt, pure havane, still have to get my hands on pure coffee. have heard good things about the colognes by tom ford, hermes, dior, creed. which colognes do you recommend from these guys or what other type of cologne is out there that you would recommend?? thank you in advance to anybody who shares their opinion and sorry about the novel i wrote. on a side note, I'm horrible with the scents, i don't know what vetiver, musk, patchuli, tonka bean smell like. but my favorite scent right now would be angel men by thierry mugler, i like the way that smells, and like the fact that it lasts. so maybe something similar to amen, also really like the burberry, gucci smells good just fades really fast. oh and i also have l'homme by ysl. that smells really good too.