Code of Conduct
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Dependent
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    3,624
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Wardrobe logic error(s)

    I feel that that logic for the dropdown on various Wardrobe pages is buggy. I've noticed various problems with it, but the latest is this one:

    1) Go to Wish List
    2) Select fragrance(s)
    3) Select "Move to Collection" & press Go. Page refreshes

    Expected behavior: Refreshed Wish List should be missing the fragrances that are now in my collection instead of my wishlist.

    What actually happens: Refreshed Wish List still contains the frags that I tried to move. They were copied, not moved, to my collection.

  2. #2
    Basenotes Junkie BurgundyMarsh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    753
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Wardrobe logic error(s)

    Those "move to collection" things never work for me. I just update manually. I also keep a copy of my data off-line on account of the crises.

  3. #3

    Default Re: Wardrobe logic error(s)

    Hello. It's working as I designed it, though it's. It been worded correctly. The idea was to be able to facilitate someone who owned a bottle of something, and wanted to get another one, so that it would be in both collection and wish list.

    The wording should probably say 'add' rather than 'move'


    When I get time, I'll add a 'move to collection and delete from wishlist' option.
    '

  4. #4

    Default Re: Wardrobe logic error(s)

    I've got a slight issue, which might possibly be affecting others too. I had a bottle in my swap list, and then deleted it from there after swapping it. The deletion worked, but the tab at the top of my wardrobe still reads "Swap List (1)", as if the bottle were still there.
    Click to view my swap thread (L'Occitane and Tam Dao products going):

    http://www.basenotes.net/threads/277...mp-body-lotion

  5. #5
    Dependent morrison74's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Taipei, Taiwan
    Posts
    2,157
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Wardrobe logic error(s)

    double post
    We're all in the same game; just different levels. Dealing with the same hell; just different devils.

    Wanted



  6. #6
    Dependent morrison74's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Taipei, Taiwan
    Posts
    2,157
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Wardrobe logic error(s)

    Quote Originally Posted by WillC View Post
    I've got a slight issue, which might possibly be affecting others too. I had a bottle in my swap list, and then deleted it from there after swapping it. The deletion worked, but the tab at the top of my wardrobe still reads "Swap List (1)", as if the bottle were still there.
    WillC, you need to 'take out the trash'. Literally. As in, delete the fragrance from the trash list. However, you may then need to re-add it back to your 'tried' list.
    We're all in the same game; just different levels. Dealing with the same hell; just different devils.

    Wanted



Similar Threads

  1. Cannot access wardrobe - Network Error
    By noggs in forum Community Centre Archive
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 21st July 2011, 05:21 AM
  2. Coincidence? Or Cat Logic?
    By Tovah in forum Female Fragrance Discussion
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 4th September 2008, 07:44 PM
  3. Somethings defy logic
    By graffham in forum Male Fragrance Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12th September 2005, 12:19 PM
  4. Spelling error on wardrobe
    By Scentsei in forum Feedback and Suggestions archive
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15th January 2005, 03:54 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •