Code of Conduct

Default Pricing A 'Vintage' Perfume: Chanel Antaeus

Hello,

I have been seeking a vintage bottle of Chanel Antaeus, and found a chap with a used 50ml bottle (ostensibly with 95% of the juice remaining), claiming a reasonable purchase price would be $140.

I am not an expert on pricing vintage perfume, or pre-reformulation perfume. I am aware these perfumes are less widely available and it is expected they will more expensive to purchsase. However I am not sure if this asking price is reasonable or not.

If someone can assist me, it would be greatly appreciated!

Warm Regards,

Mike

Basenotes Plus

Default Re: Pricing A 'Vintage' Perfume: Chanel Antaeus

If I love Chanel Antaeus and looking to buy a vintage for personal use rather than profit from its future sale, & can assess with reasonable certainty that it is in fact a vintage from the 1980s, I'd say $140 for 95% full is an amount I feel comfortable parting with. But do ask about its history and storage condition, and request a moneyback guarantee if you find something seriously questionable about its vintage or quality.

In the mean time, check out those garage/yard sales. You never know what you might find!

Quote Originally Posted by Diamondflame View Post
    If I love Chanel Antaeus and looking to buy a vintage for personal use rather than profit from its future sale, & can assess with reasonable certainty that it is in fact a vintage from the 1980s, I'd say $140 for 95% full is an amount I feel comfortable parting with. But do ask about its history and storage condition, and request a moneyback guarantee if you find something seriously questionable about its vintage or quality.
    Sound advice

Quote Originally Posted by Diamondflame View Post

In the mean time, check out those garage/yard sales. You never know what you might find!