Code of Conduct

Default need help for xmas!

hello fellow BN women users,
    I am just starting out xmas shopping, yes I get it done early. but my girlfriend loves viva la juicy (she's 20). she's expressed that she would be open to trying some other fragrances, but I'm lost when it comes to women's perfume. i am trying to have all of her gifts be somewhat of a surprise so taking her into a store to test would give it away. Is there anything out there that is in the realm of viva la juicy? Ive been doing some research and these are some that seem like possibilities:

miss dior: the one formerly known as "miss dior cherlie". i read a few places that this is a slightly more classy viva la juicy, and I'm thinking could possibly be a stepping stone for more complex smells for her.

pink sugar: i heard this was a very sweet perfume, which viva la juicy is.

flowerbomb: although this turned me off with the name, (she doesn't like florals too much), I've read it is much more of a sweet vanilla than a floral.

so this is what i have so far. any help would be greatly appreciated!

Default Re: need help for xmas!

Prada Candy would be a good bet I think.
    "One gives freely, yet grows all the richer; another withholds what he should give, and only suffers want." Proverbs.

Miss Dior sounds like a good choice. Try For Her by Narcisso Rodriguez, Allure by Chanel (not Allure Sensuelle), Blackberry & Vanilla Musk by Trish McEvoy

Agree with Kalli on Prada Candy. You could also try new Nina by Nina Ricci (in the apple shaped bottle) - it's quite sweet with a fizzy, citrusy, toffee-apple vibe. Coco Mademoiselle could be another one to test. If you're thinking of vanilla then check out Kenzo Amour or Cinema by YSL.

Try also Madame by Gaultier, a nice lemon meringue kind of Vanilla in a pretty bottle