Code of Conduct

Default Updating wardrobe

Okay...so, I'll be 34 soon. My whole life, I've been a t-shirt and jeans guy. I've liked this look. I've never had to worry about what's trendy...t-shirt and jeans always work. Weekends: t-shirts and sweats. Work (I'm a teacher): polos and either khakis or black slacks. I'm a "sporty" guy...so everyone says I look stuffy and uncomfortable in a shirt and tie. I know part of style is how you feel...and I DO feel uncomfortable in a shirt and tie. My t-shirts are broken into three categories: sports teams, rock band tees, and tees for the school I work at. I'm 6"1', 185 pounds...and I've lost about 40 pounds in the last 15 months. I prefer XL shirts (even polos) because I like my clothes being loose.

Basically...I'm tired of still dressing like I'm 20. SO...I'm trying to update my wardrobe. Obviously, this is a long-term project due to time and the funds of a teacher. Another problem, however, is that when it comes to shopping, I'm very limited. Honestly, Macys is the "best" store anywhere near me (Chicago is a good three hours away), and even their selection isn't the best. How do I shop for sizes, colors, what's comfortable, deals, etc when the selection isn't near me?
    "We don't fail because we aim too high and miss, but because we aim too low and hit" - Les Brown

"When you're all alone, when no one is watching, and there's no one around to impress, that is who you are" - Greg Laurie

Default Re: Updating wardrobe

There's really no substitute for trying things on, so you have to make the most of whatever trip you take to a big town.