Code of Conduct

Default 19 years old...new to cologne world...going go invest into Creed Aventus

Hey guys, I am new to Basenote and to the cologne world in general. Up until now all my cologne has been gifts and purchases made by my parents.....recently I got a job, and I have an income so I am trying to be wise with my money and invest in the best of each world....I think it is better to buy one good item then have 2 crappy ones, that is why I want to invest in the Creed Aventus cologne.
    My question is what are reputable sellers of the cologne, and how do I acquire the best batch?

Default Re: 19 years old...new to cologne world...going go invest into Creed Aventus

Personally I'd buy directly from the Creed Boutique which is the safest, but you will pay full retail.

Default Re: 19 years old...new to cologne world...going go invest into Creed Aventus

What? I have some money...not balling out of control. Difference between Boutique and online is almost $160...that is not some chump change.....

Amazon.com has 4oz for 187. You can't do better than that.

Get a split from here. You can get 50mL for $69 shipping included.

Are you sure you really want Aventus? I mean, Aventus is nice and all. But you don't NEED to buy it just because its such a huge hit here in BN. I'm sure you will find a lot of other colognes that you will like that cost much less.

Quote Originally Posted by Awakening950 View Post
    Amazon.com has 4oz for 187. You can't do better than that.
    Yeah, I saw that but I am not sure about how legitimate it is...and what batch they are selling.

Quote Originally Posted by jernie19 View Post
    Are you sure you really want Aventus? I mean, Aventus is nice and all. But you don't NEED to buy it just because its such a huge hit here in BN. I'm sure you will find a lot of other colognes that you will like that cost much less.