Code of Conduct
    Dsquared2

Default What is it whith Creed?

Hi all!

Well as I'm a newbie here I discovered many great reviews about Creed fragrances. Are they a hipe or really worth the money?

I like DHI an Boucheron Homme Jaipur EDP. Which Creed scent can you recommend for me?

Thank you.

TLS.

Default Re: What is it whith Creed?

Wether or not they are worth the price is relative to the person asking the question. For myself, they are worth the discounted price they go for online, but I would never pay retail for them. Sample some and find out for yourself.

I agree with Jivehippo. I wouldn't pay the retail price but you can easily find them discounted online.

Basenotes Plus
    Blog Entries

I have never paid retail for a bottle of Creed. The fragrances do not last long enough on my skin to justify spending so much money. I purchase via discount online stores, or decants.

Sound Scents

I am not the biggest fan of Creed but there are a couple I feel are worth owning (and do), many others here feel more scents in the lineup are too. Only you can tell if the Creed offerings match up more with your own tastes/preferences.
    Current Top Favorites:
    1) Portrait of a Lady original formula (EdP Frédéric Malle)
    2) Giorgio for Men vintage/V.I.P. for Men (Giorgio Beverly Hills)
    3) Dia Man vintage edt (Amouage)
    4)
    Anat Fritz Original Formula and Classical (Anat Fritz) - tie
    4) Lalfeorosa (O'driù) - tie

6)
    Les Nombres d'Or Vetyver (Mona di Orio)
    7) Captain vintage (Molyneux)
    8) Tzora (Anat Fritz)
    9) Javanese Patchouli (Zegna) - tie
    9) Monsieur de Givenchy vintage (Givenchy) - tie
    9) Coeur de Vetiver Sacré (L'Artisan) - tie
    9) X for Men (Clive Christian) - tie
    9) Patou pour Homme Privé (Jean Patou) - tie
    9) Oud Shamash (The Different Company) - tie

Basenotes Plus