Code of Conduct

Default Question about seasons and fragrances

I am new to fragrances and I've read that the season when you wear it matters. But the thing is I live in SoCal. Would it apply to me wearing a supposedly summer fragrance like Acqua di Gio in the winter season? I mean the coldest it gets here is probably low 60s. and thats pretty rare. And should I buy Acqua di Gio since everyone says its safe? I can get a discount on it because I work at Giorgio Armani.

Can you guys give me reccomendations for a high school senior. (plays football, runs track, and takes AP classes, if any of this info helps?)

Edit: I have Kenneth Cole Vintage Black and I've gotten a couple compliments, which is why I wanted to get involved with fragrances

Default Re: Question about seasons and fragrances

You can wear whatever you like whenever.
    But typically certain notes and fragrances remind us of certain seasons.
    examples:
    Winter: Burberry London
    Summer: AdG

Since in SoCal things never get that cold, you might think you don't need or want a winter frag. Well, that works if you are wearing frags based on what the weather is like (since frags certainly do wear differently in different temps/ humidity,) or you can wear a frag because you want to impart a feeling from it.
    You might want to wear a "winter" frag in the hottest part of July because you want feel comfy and smell sweet that day.

It doesn't matter as much as some people would have you believe. You could wear heavier scents in SoCal in the winter evenings, as long as you didn't spray too much. Summer fragrances will also work fine in Cali winter.

a few to try:

Acqua di Gio is a good one. Smells nice
    Polo Blue by Ralph Lauren
    CK One summer edition (they bring out a different one each summer)