Code of Conduct
Just Starting Out Sponsor

Default Suggestions for readily available "go to" EDC/EDT, deoderant, body wash, balm combo

Good Morning/Afternoon Gentlemen,
    I am a newbie to the world of frags. I arrived on the frag bandwagon by discovering a tremendous website called artofmanliness.com, and a recent trip to Disney World where I discovered Geir Ness and Acqua Di Parma. My nostrils abosutely loved walking through the various Epcot Pavilions, and appreciating for the first time a variety of frags. I passed on buying a premium (to me) frag while at Disney in hopes to learn more. Thanks to this website (and others), I believe I have learned the basics of what technically distinguishes a quality frag from a less quality frag....so that's the background...

In my past, I have worn a couple different frags, mostly in my high school/college years (I'm now 30)....Adventure (Eddie Bauer?), Candies, Old Spice, Stetson, Alpine Summit.... I recently bought Burberry for Men, and do appreciate it's top notes (interestingly for me, the base notes come out most the next morning when I jump in the shower).

I would like to build a nice frag collection, and understand it will take some time. I'm on this kick of finding a cheap (er...high value) scent that may include body wash, deoderant, balm and EDC... I understand there are different thoughts on scents of body wash and deoderant. The only thing I can come up with is Old Spice....

So the question I pose to you, is what readily available (Walgreens, grocery store, Walmart, Target, etc) scents are out there other than Old Spice? Other recommendations or thoughts as a newbie looking to evolve would be appreciated too.

Thanks!
    Ryan
    Last edited by ryancholden; 21st January 2013 at 04:47 PM.

Default Re: Suggestions for readily available "go to" EDC/EDT, deoderant, body wash, balm combo

Welcome to Basenotes Ryan!