Code of Conduct
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default Your opinion of Montale's Dark Aoud?

I'm new to oud frags and, to be honest, I find Montale's offerings very strong and rather unpleasant. However, I decided to try a sample of Dark Aoud and, after letting it dry down, I quite like it. I wondered what your view is of this fragrance, and how closely it resembles genuine oud?

Default Re: Your opinion of Montale's Dark Aoud?

Nice frag IMO.

One of the best Montale's - wait for the harshness pass and for the dry down, u will appreciate this more...Its a longevity beast.

Nonthaburi (a suburban province located immediately to the north of Bangkok)
    Blog Entries

Dark Aoud is
    Dry as Bones
    Dark as the Moonless Night
    Deep as the Abyss

One of Montale's Masterpiece & last for eternity.
    ***My favourite from my collection***

-------- Amouage Tribute Attar
    ------ Serge Lutens: Ambre Sultan
    -------- Les Exclusifs de Chanel: Sycamore
    ------ Amouage: Fate Man
    -------- Amouage: Epic Man
    ------ Tom Ford Private Blend: Noir de Noir
    -------- Terre D'Hermès Pure Parfum
    ------ EDP FM: Carnal Flower
    -------- Neela Vermire Creations: Trayee
    ------ Dior: Leather Oud
    ------- Hermèssence: Ambre Narguilé

Own it and love it.

My SotD! I too own it and love it. One of the best Montale oud frags imo.

It's still very nice, an hour or two in. But it's faded really quickly! I thought it would have monstrous longevity. Lovely and rich, though. Wish I could find somewhere that sells it cheap here in the UK.

Blog Entries

my favorite oud...dark astringent, lasts for 10hrs.
    For Sale: VINTAGE Montales

I have 50ml comeing in a week from luckysent. Total blind buy but thats ok i like most fragrences .

Quote Originally Posted by Fragmeister View Post