Code of Conduct

Default Vintage shalimar

Hi, I purchased this shalimar bec it was what my mother wore (and I wanted to smell it). I had tried to win a few auctions on ebay and was never able to. This particular auction, I was the only bidder. Hoping that I got lucky (and didn't buy a dud). Is it possible to tell from the listing. When I recieve item, I can post more pictures. I will post what I think is pertinent as this is my first time posting. Thanks in advance, Eve

Item: Vintage Shalimar
    Seller: treasurebroker01
    item #: 400425978167
    Link: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=400425978167

Overcome By Fumes

Default Re: Vintage shalimar

Looks good, but smelling is what counts. G'luck! (and welcome)

Basenotes Plus
    Blog Entries

Looks like a great buy, but as docluv45 said the proof is in the scent. If it's sealed and never been opened then you stand a very good chance of the juice being well preserved and smelling great!
    I'm not OLD...I'm VINTAGE!

As others have said, it seems ok. The fact that there is a box is a plus - no guarantee that it has been kept there, but at least there's the possibility. As always, buying vintage is never riskless, but this is true of all purchases.

cacio

Thank you to everyone for your feedback. This particular auction allows me to return for 14 days. I imagine if the parfum has not kept it's scent, I can return it. I am not, however, familiar with this bottle. Will I be able to open and smell without breaking a seal of some sort. Any info would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance,
    Eve

queen of the universe

Welcome, evesorto. I see you won! The purple box is a good vintage. I'm betting it's good. I've had good luck with vintage fragrance, and this sealed boxed Shalimar looks like the real deal. Enjoy and report back to us!
    What do insomniac perfumers do to fall asleep? They count chypres!

Congratulations! I hope you enjoy it.