Code of Conduct

Default What's your favourite By Kilian fragrance and why?

I've never tried a By Kilian frag before. What's your favourite, and what does it smell like to you? Notes? Similar to?

Default Re: What's your favourite By Kilian fragrance and why?

My favorite fragrance out of the three I've tried (Love Don't be Shy, Sweet Redemption, Back to Black) is the last mentioned!

Back to Black is everything I've ever wanted in a fragrance. Back honey, overtly sweet, with a shot of strawberry marmalade, under a bed of vanilla flavored tobacco. Just the way I like it!

Rose Oud because I love rose.

Straight To Heaven because it reminds me of a clothing/shoe store my parents use to take me as a kid.

Incense Oud smells the best to me. Somewhat similar to Bond no 9 Silver Factory, but more natural.

I've actually just bought 1.5 ml samples of Incense Oud, Beyond Love, Prelude to Love, Pure Oud, Straight to Heaven and Liaison Dangerous, so I'll be testing them over the next few weeks!

Straight to Heaven

Own several from this great house. Hard to pick a single favorite.

1. Incense Oud - deep, rich, full, and haunting incense fragrance. Pure magic and mystique.
    1a. Straight to Heaven - Rum / Cedar very well blended. Refreshing, big compliment getter, versatile.

These 2 are both in my top 10 fragrances for sure.

Also love Amber Oud (but leans a little too feminine for me to wear very often), Back to Black (very long lasting, but a little too powdery for me some times, so I also have to be in the right mood for this one also), and Rose Oud, which is similar to Armani Prive Rose d'Arabie, is one of the best rose fragrances I have ever smelled.

They have some others as well, that are certainly worth checking out, but these are my favorites.

Quote Originally Posted by hednic View Post
    Straight to Heaven
    Me too.

So far, I dug Amber Oud.