Code of Conduct
    Post Thanks / Like

Default "Adventures in Layering"

I freely admit I am a Newbie when it comes to the wonderful world of perfumes and I am only now learning to distinguish my "notes". In only 3 months I am amazed how much my tastes have "matured" and have grown to love scents that before would have made me run screaming to the shower!

Lately, I have become fascinated with layering scents. Most of my perfumes at the moment are more "main stream" and I have only recently been introduced to the world of "niche"...(unfortunately only samples)

Today I layered Alien with Agent Provocateur (the original) and it smells SUBLIME!!!
    The jasmine and woody notes in Alien blend wonderfully with Agent Provocateur's rose and musk.....aaahhhhh heaven.....!

I am wondering if anyone here has had any (good or bad) adventures in layering as well that they would like to discuss. I know there are some other past posts regarding layering as well, but they seemed to be almost all super "niche" examples and most were fragrances I have not had the pleasure of smelling as of yet.

A few other examples of my "adventures in layering"....
    **Coty Vanilla Musk layered with Givenchy Organza First Light = yuuuuuummmy! it reminded me of my favorite Givenchy Organza Indecence!!!

**Pink Sugar Sensual layered with J.Del Pozo In White= wonderful!!! It softened down the strong white floral notes and made it sexy.

**Donna Karan Gold layered with Queen Latifah's Queen=Really nice!! The ultra feminine and strong Lily notes in "gold" blend really well with Queen's strong Patchouli, Vanilla and Incense.

I would love to hear about other combinations as well!!
    ****Making the world a better place One Scented Hug at a Time.... ****

Default Re: "Adventures in Layering"