Code of Conduct

Default Rive Gauche bottle

Hi, I'm new to the whole fragrance thing and I must say it's addicting! I just received a bottle of Rive Gauche, and I was surprised by the bottle I got, since it is completely different than any images I've seen on the net. It's similar to M7 Oud I think. I am linking the pictures for your inspection. Did I get a fake? It was a blind buy so I cannot say.

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/...417_190628.jpg
    https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/...417_190634.jpg

Default Re: Rive Gauche bottle

You have what is said to be the newer reformulated version. The tin can version is the one that everyone raves about.

that's crap. surely it smells the same?

Hope so. What do you get out of the one that you have?
    Quote Originally Posted by otis View Post

It's the new type of bottle they're putting some of their scents in. Quite a stylish bottle IMO.
    Word has it the older tin cans are still easy to get.
    by the time you can afford good speakers, you can't hear the difference

Quote Originally Posted by otis View Post
    I have read that there are differences between the two. I own and have only smelled the tin can version, which is amazing.

I personally have never smelled any difference between the two varieties.

it smells really good, no complaints there. maybe longevity is not as good as I read here on the forums, but it may just be my body. love the smell though. problem is I cannot go to a brick and mortar store here in my country to compare them, since they don't hold it.

Quote Originally Posted by frostyicy View Post
    I have read that there are differences between the two. I own and have only smelled the tin can version, which is amazing.
    I was surprised how good the new one was.