Code of Conduct
Just Starting Out Sponsors

Default I blind bought Pure Malt

I blind bought Pure Malt since it went back on sale last week and I bought into the hype surrounding it. Am I just missing something from this fragrance? It has a ton of hype and rave reviews behind it but honestly I'm not seeing what the fuss is about. It's certainly not bad at all but I'm really just getting a toned down A-Men vibe from it and not that much more (I like it much better than A-men though).

I hear alot about it being an amazing night-out/clubbing fragrance as well but I really don't see this fulfilling that purpose better than a 1 Million or La Nuit. It might just be the inexperience of my nose (I'm rather new to the fragrance game) but I definitely prefer these two to Pure Malt.

I bought it off Amazon which doesn't take returns on Pure Malt so I was wondering what would be the most efficient way to resell or trade this bottle? I'm looking for Spicebomb/Bleu De Chanel/DHI if anyone would be interested .
    Last edited by dinonuggets; 27th April 2013 at 09:29 AM.

Default Re: I blind bought Pure Malt

Why not try eBay?

^+1. I sell the bottles I don't want on ebay. Not going to get what you paid, prolly, but its sumpin.
    Now you know, no blind buys. I still haven't sold all of mine off yet...

Basenotes Junkie

I'd keep it around for a few weeks and sample it a few more times. You just might wind up changing your mind about it.