Code of Conduct

Default La via del profumo (Profumo.it). Which are the best scents for a 30yr old male?

Hello all, I'm new to basenotes and perfumes in general. I've always struggled with synthetic scents but I have since heard about Profumo and it sounds right up my street due to being all natural! The reviews on blogs sound great and now I am very excited to order some samples. But with so many great sounding scents I don't really know where to start.....

I'm an outgoing and adventurous chap, love to travel, quite alternative, into eastern culture, young at heart, independent, smiley, very chilled out. Look quite young for my age (about 23), tall and slight built, longish hair, a little Spanish looking. Would like some scents which are congruent with my personality and looks. I have Gringo, Hindu Kush, Holy Water, Mecca Balsam, Bazaar, Tabac and Sharif on my short list currently. They sound great via people's reviews but it's hard to know how well they would sit with me as my knowledge of perfume ingredients is limited. Not sure if I can afford samples of all of them.

Any guys here around my age have a particular favourite? In fact, any opinions from those who have sampled any Profumo products would be greatly welcome!
    Last edited by Nomadic Bohemian; 6th May 2013 at 06:02 PM.

Default Re: La via del profumo (Profumo.it). Which are the best scents for a 30yr old male?

Sample first to see what you like. I am a big fan of Dior Homme Intense.

Default Re: La via del profumo (Profumo.it). Which are the best scents for a 30yr old male?

Welcome!

I have tried several from the line, and like many. Be aware that good natural scent tend to smell spicy, resinous, incensy, because these are the natural materials that work well. You will not find modern fresh, zingy things. You will however find things that remind of eastern culture via their associations with incense in temples and the like.