Code of Conduct

Default Need help finding a winter, office-type scent

Hello all, after perusing the numerous theads on Basenotes due to my quest for suitable fragrances, I've decided to join up and solicit some advice from its members.

A little about me:
    I'm a 32 y/o bachelor and am a high school educator in the US. I'm athletic, coach high school football and am a fairly active person. I've become interested in high-end grooming products and fragrances as of late. However, I am by no means an expert. In my middle 20s I wore Curve (which I loved and received compliments on) and Chanel Allure Homme Sport (ditto on the above). At one point I blind purchased Prada Amber Pour Homme in my late 20s but was told by a student I "smelled like an old man!" After which I never wore it again. I also owned Lacoste Essential but, upon attempts to wear it casually in the summer, found it faded rather quickly and was a little too fruity for my liking. The last colognes I purchased were CK Euphoria when I was in my late 20s (was a female aphrodesiac but had no longevity and dry down was synthetic and residual) and CK Eternity Summer '09 (fresh at the start but descended into a fruity malaise before disappearing).

Fragrances I currently own:
    Despite several negative reviews, I've purchased and truly enjoy Bleu de Chanel. It's longevity and sillage is excellent in my opinion and I deem it to be an appropriate scent for my workplace. I've also experimented with various samples and recently purchased D&G Light Blue with the intent to wear it casually during my time off work in the summer.

On to my question: