Code of Conduct

Default Eau noire discontinued

I think this has been discussed before but I thought I would mention it. I bought a bottle today in Selfridges Dior boutique only to find they had large bottles only. I did manage to buy 125ml in Harrods but it was confirmed it will no longer be available after stock runs out.
    Took me 8 years to get around to loving this so I'm glad I just made it before it's gone.

Basenotes Institution

Default Re: Eau noire discontinued

This really sucks ! Thanks for letting us know. Eau Noire is a modern classic now surely.

Mitzah, Vetiver, now Eau Noire, the best are going. But I think there is still lots of old stocks in the stores, if one needs.

cacio

I was told it was because of poor sales. But then the SA told me one man recently bought 10 large bottles upon hearing of its demise!
    I work in sales myself and I would be buzzing if I made a sale like that. Makes no sense to me.

Obviously that man either likes it a lot, or he is thinking about selling it in the future.
    Remember that while it is perfectly acceptable to criticize the content of a post - criticizing the poster is not.
    Mean spirited, nasty, snide, sarcastic, hateful, and rude individuals don't warrant or deserve other individuals' acknowledgement or respect.

She also mentioned every time a scent is discontinued a new one will take its place. Hope that means a new one soon.

There has been talk of Mitzah and Vetiver being discontinued for quite a while now. But big bottles of both are readily available. Never inquired about smaller bottles so not sure.

Frag Bomb Squadron XVII

Starting such rumors is not a bad way to drum up flagging sales IMHO. Eau Noire is too much of an oddball for me; I respect it but I certainly won't miss it.

This is terrible news (in the fragrance world anyway) and a very brave creation which I enjoyed wearing, has gone

Guerlainista