Code of Conduct

Default Samples to suggest

Hi,

I am relatively new to the fragrance world and have only ever dabbled in designer scents.

After endlessley scouring these boards and watching youtube reviews on niche I have a list of 15 houses I want to try.

I was wondering if anyone could help suggest the standout fragrances to sample from these houses respectively.

Houses

1. A Lab on Fire
    2. Amouage
    3. By Killian
    4. Creed
    5. Diptyque
    6. Escentric Molecules
    7. Frapin
    8. Heeley
    9. Le Labo
    10. Nassomato
    11. Odin
    12. Parfums MDCI
    13. Penhaligons
    14. Tauer Perfumes
    15. Tom Ford

Any advice is appreciated guys.

Thanks

Default Re: Samples to suggest

Hi and welcome!

Perhaps a little more info about what kinds of fragrances you like and currently wear will help people to nudge you in the right direction?

Hi Danielle,

With the designer scents I own, I seem to lean more towards citrus/aquatic based fragrances.
    Versace Pour Homme and Leau D'issey are probably my most worn.
    I was bought D&G the one as a gift, and though initially I thought it was a great fragrance there was a note that came in the drydown that I couldn't handle .... Maybe Vanilla?
    So yeah, I'd say all in all the clean/fresh smelling scents are what Id go for

Hope that helps

Thanks

Ok, in that case you will probably have a field day with Penhaligons as their barber shop history still informs a lot of their scents. Blenheim Bouquet, Extract of Limes, Eau De Cologne and Juniper Sling would be interesting perhaps?

Escentric Molecule - Molecule 01 was an interesting experiment for me regardless of taste. One of my best friend's wears it routinely and it smells amazing on him, but completely different on others I know who have worn it and on me is undetectable to my nose within seconds.

From Heeley Sel Marin would be a fairly safe choice based on your likes and Esprit du Tigre an interesting and unusual one.