Code of Conduct

Default Egoiste and DHI.

Hey guys,

First of all I would like to say that this is going to be another "WHICH SCENT IS BETTER PLS HELP" thread. :P
    I'm currently doubting about these two. I have never smelled Egoiste before, but on the other hand, I did smell DHI.
    I like DHI but I'm not really blooownn away from it. The drydown really is beautiful but it's way too potent in the first hours.
    According to BN, Egoiste is true masterpiece. Some of them also say it smells like a 60 year old woman (lol?).
    I'm new to fragrances aswell and I think if there is one fragrance I really hate, disgust then that would be Azzaro Pour Homme.
    So I hope Egoiste doesn't smell like it.

Any feedback on how it smells or what does it make you think of when you spray it on would be greatly appreciated.
    Also, DHI or Egoiste?

Thanks for reading.

Default Re: Egoiste and DHI.

DHI is distinctive among designers frags and stands out because of that and because exuding sensuality note that the juice in the bottle possesses, so to me DHI blows Egoiste out the water ...without a thought......peace
    "Thank GOD for the nose, for without it we would not be enjoying these beautiful created Scents" also Remember "Balance is everything and the key to appreciating "

Egoiste will always get my vote.
    Sandalwood cinnamon and rose, nothing like Azzaro PH

Egoiste (not Platinum version) is a masculine scent, that could pass for a fragrance to be released tomorrow. If over-sprayed, its citrusy, woodsy, and spicy opening could be over-powering. But, after 20-30 mins. it mellows down to a masculine floral with cinnamon scent, and then to a semi-sweet, woodsy dry down.

Egoiste is the better scent and classy though it is quite formal. DHI is more for casual wear with it's smooth sweet powdery accord.