Code of Conduct

Default Does anyone mix different fragrances to make the signature scent?

I recently got interested in fragrance layering and want to try it for myself.

I'm new to niche and have no clue on how to do it right.

How do you basenoters mix different fragrances & what are the favorite combis?
    And Death Shall Have No Dominion

Default Re: Does anyone mix different fragrances to make the signature scent?

I know many in the community layer TV with Tuscan Leather, other then that I don't mix personally, kill the purpose: for that I would just get essential oils and do my own concoction, doesn't make sence for me to ruin a perfumers take(IMHO, ) it's like getting a Picasso and adding my brush strokes on already filled canvas with artists rendering......just get your own canvas and stroke away, in other words get your own oils and stop committing plagiarism to a degree....please, no one take it personally it's just my opinion and not set on stone ...to each it's own...enjoy and God blesss!
    Last edited by magnus611; 16th December 2013 at 03:14 PM.
    "Thank GOD for the nose, for without it we would not be enjoying these beautiful created Scents" also Remember "Balance is everything and the key to appreciating "

Many people do successfully but I personally don't as I like to appreciate each scent individually.
    (1669)
    Last edited by hednic; 16th December 2013 at 07:40 PM.
    Remember that while it is perfectly acceptable to criticize the content of a post - criticizing the poster is not.
    Mean spirited, nasty, snide, sarcastic, hateful, and rude individuals don't warrant or deserve other individuals' acknowledgement or respect.

I layer TF White Patchouli and Chapaca Absolute. Jo Malone's are designed for layering and I enjoy experimenting with those. I've also been adding Saffron Cologne Intense to many other frags in my collection. But most of the time I use frags individually.

Blog Entries