Code of Conduct

Default Considering blind buying Issey

Edit: I wont be blind buying! Thanks so much guys.

Hey Basenotes. I'm new to cologne and only own two bottles (euphoria intense and bleu de chanel), over the past few days I've been doing a lot of research and even made a thread of my own asking for recommendations based on descriptions I gave of what (think) I wanted in a scent (http://www.basenotes.net/threads/377...48#post3105648). I ordered a bunch of samples based off of peoples recommendations, and am currently awaiting their arrival.

In addition to peoples recommendations from my own thread, I'm considering the following scents, based on scents from the "Which scent gets you the most female compliments?" thread:

Curve
    Hanae Mori
    La Nuit De L'Homme
    and L'Eau D'Issey

I found that Nuit and Issey were mentioned the most by a long shot (among the scents I bothered to search within the thread), though Curve and Hanae Mori were also mentioned a lot; Curve was too cheap to pass up, and Hanae Mori is inexpensive and different from other frags I'm sampling.

I've ordered samples for all of these scents, though I recently did an ebay search for whatever reason on each of them, and came across a 43% sale on the Issey Miyake frag: http://www.ebay.com/itm/ISSEY-MIYAKE...item5d3c907be0

My questions are: Would this be a safe scent to blind buy? How long would you expect this sale to last? Do you expect that the frag may have been tampered with?

Thank you Basenotes members! I didn't know frags could be so interesting
    Last edited by izzoh; 29th March 2014 at 01:52 AM.

Default Considering blind buying Issey

I'd recommend buying the 2012 summer edition if your going to buy one.

Sent from Richard's Ipad
    Last edited by silentrich; 28th March 2014 at 03:29 PM.

Default Re: Considering blind buying Issey

Personally think it's a safe blind buy. Good price also.