Code of Conduct

Default Erolfa is wonderful

Erolfa doesn't seem to be discussed very often. I've been anticipating for weeks, and my hopes were not set high.

The more I smell it, the less I understand it, but that said, I love it. I'm not an expert, (or an amateur even) but this strikes me as one well-blended fragrance. Easily the most sophisticated summery fragrance, crushing things like l'eau d'issey under its feet.

Longevity, however, is derp. I wouldn't mind applying often, however.

I'm finally blown away by a Creed fragrance, just after I was done being butthurt about Aventus batch variations.

Any of you fans of Erolfa?

Default Re: Erolfa is wonderful

Like it, although the longevity is admittedly frustrating, so I question the retail cost of it.

When I think of Erolfa, I always think about a review I read of it here by DULLAH. It's an interesting read and worth seeking out. Basically, there is much more to Erolfa than there seems.
    Basenotes sales: Many collectible/discontinued CREEDs (Citrus Bigarrade, Selection Verte), Himalaya & other Basenotes favorites (Spicebomb, Heeley Oranges & Lemons, L'Artisan Batucada, L'Essence de Cerruti, The Vert) http://www.basenotes.net/threads/340...erruti-TheVert

Offsite sales: Collectible CREEDs (Vintage Tabarome Private Collection, Selection Verte, Citrus Bigarrade), Pure White Cologne, Himalaya & other Basenotes favorites (Spicebomb, Heeley Oranges & Lemons, L'Artisan Batucada, L'Essence de Cerruti, The Vert) http://flacon.ambaric.net/viewtopic.php?t=260 and http://flacon.ambaric.net/viewtopic.php?t=626

it would be wonderful if it lasted more than half an hour!

I obtained a sample of it and I really like it. To me, it seems like Erolfa is the "skeleton" of Millesime Imperial, like a deconstructed version of it, without the fruit notes. They are both great.

I think it is a nice scent. Not anywhere near bad, but not anything I need to go out of my way to own. But I can see how some would really like it.