Code of Conduct
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default Woody smelling cologne for high schooler?

Hi, I am new to these threads but I have read a few. So far I have kenneth cole reaction and gucci guilty cologne. They are both alright but I have always wanted a woody smelling cologne. I like polo green but that is out of my age class I believe. If there is anything with a strong woody smell with some patchouli in it, that would be great. I have heard of givenchy gentleman but I have not smelled it. Please recommend a few different woody smelling colognes that wont stick out too much. I do like strong smelling colognes that last long like polo green, but again, I think thats too old for me. Thanks

Default Re: Woody smelling cologne for high schooler?

What kind of budget do you have? A woody patchouli that instantly springs to mind is Dior's Patchouli Imperial.

Welcome to you! Perhaps try Carbone de Balmain.
    Remember that while it is perfectly acceptable to criticize the content of a post - criticizing the poster is not.
    Mean spirited, nasty, snide, sarcastic, hateful, and rude individuals don't warrant or deserve other individuals' acknowledgement or respect.

Thanks guys. Under 200 is my budget. Any more suggestions. How would givenchy gentleman work?

Gentleman is quite a mature, old-school-esque fragrance to my nose. Not a million miles apart from Polo Green.

Polo Green to me is more of a mossy - spicy -leather - and I like it

But perhaps something more like Terre De Hermes ? Encre Noire?

To me $200 is a lot of money and there are many good choices well below that

Ok. What is another option like polo green but I guess less mature? Polo green I think is an older man cologne or old school like you said above. Any other colognes like polo green for teenagers?

Also like a dark, cool woody cologne. Not really warm if thats possible.

Maybe also Dsquared Potion