Code of Conduct
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default How long does it take you to finish a bottle of ur signature scent

Took me 2 years and a few months to finish a 6.7 ounce bottle. I was averaging about 3 sprays every time I used it and I wore it almost everyday

Default Re: How long does it take you to finish a bottle of ur signature scent

Any bottle - A very, very, very, very long time!
    Last edited by hednic; 27th October 2014 at 12:58 AM.
    Remember that while it is perfectly acceptable to criticize the content of a post - criticizing the poster is not.
    Mean spirited, nasty, snide, sarcastic, hateful, and rude individuals on Basenotes don't warrant or deserve other individuals' acknowledgement or respect.

Blog Entries

Finishing a 100ml bottle would be a huge effort for most here. Let alone 200ml. Life's too short.

I'm pretty new to the fragrance game so I've yet to finish a bottle. I've finished some 15ml decants. That took 2-3 years but I had fewer scents then.

I don't have a signature scent, I do have preferred scents. With such an amount of bottles, it will take me years to finish just a 100ml bottle.

+1. No signature scent and too many bottles. I go through a couple of mls a day on average, so I have enough to last several lifetimes.

Basenotes Plus

Honestly I have some of the worst skin known to man so i go through fragrance faster than most would. This is probably why I like the heavier denser scents as they last a bit longer. I dont even want to admit how fast I can go through an average bottle.
    If you are one of those people who insist on paying full retail......Please check out my for sale thread.

Basenotes Plus

I don't think I have ever finished a bottle in my entire life. Even fragrances that I remember getting down to half full, I think that I either threw them away or gave them away. That is my goal next year though. Finish a bottle or decant of something in my collection.
    Favorites at the moment:
    Xerjoff Uden