Code of Conduct

Post 4160 Tuesdays help ?

Hi I am a University Student Currently studying Advertising design and I am writing a paper around the brand 4160 Tuesdays. I am just looking to understand the demographic in which this brand appeals to and wondered if anyone on here could help me. I’d like to know people thought on the brand and their fragrances? How would they describe themselves? Who 4160 Tuesdays are similar to and what makes them different? Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks
    Matthew
    Last edited by Matty 123; 14th April 2015 at 03:23 PM.

Default Re: 4160 Tuesdays help ?

Quote Originally Posted by Matty 123 View Post
    I’d like to know people thought on the brand and their fragrances?
    Welcome Matty 123! I have tried a few and among the ones I recall - Shazam and Dark Heart of Old Havana. Speaking only for myself, the only thing I found interesting were the names. The scents were rather dull and unappealing to me.
    Remember that while it is perfectly acceptable to criticize the content of a post - criticizing the poster is not.
    Mean spirited, nasty, snide, sarcastic, hateful, and rude individuals on Basenotes don't warrant or deserve my or other Basenoters' acknowledgement or respect.

Not sure where you are, but you might want to try talking to a good perfume shop that sells them. I was thinking of Les Senteurs in London, where the staff are knowledgeable and quite frank about the perfumes. In particular, they may be able to help with the demographic question. My guess is it's a bit younger as the brand seems to be trying to do that cutesy-hipster thing.

I've tried a few and even liked one or two, but not enough to buy them.

Well, the name contains arbitrary number & noun.
    I'm sure the owners have something quirky or amusing to explain the name, but to the rest of the world it's just random.
    It's a modern name & casual name (as opposed to say modern & classy or modern & trendy).