Code of Conduct
Just Starting Out Sponsor

Default New to fragrance collecting, looking for a point in the right direction.

Im new to collecting colognes.

Right now my summer/spring are Azarro Chrome Legend for work and Terre D'Hermes for nights with the Mrs. I will say I absolutely love Hermes but cant wear it during the fall winter as my skin doesn't project it well in cold.

Im trying to build a good winter collection but am falling short. I would like two winter smells, a classier one for day and a more " sensual" smell for night/ dates with the Mrs.

I have tried:

Azarro Pour Home : Drydown is wonderful after a couple hours, the barbershop/aftershave smell isnt what I want

A-Men: Wonderful longevity but the opening is a bit harsh. Loved the drydown.

Versace Eros: Blah sweet musky opening but way too sweet,all my nose smells is rubbing alcohol after 3 hours.

Boss Bottled: Soapy. Nope.

Guerlain Vetiver: Lemon Candy Woody Grass. No thanks.

Encre Noire: Love the opening, drydown is a non memorable.

Montana Graphite: Opening is neat and all, but lacks punch. The drydown however is absolutely wonderful but becomes just a skin scent.

Gio: Nope, no thanks.

Givenchy Play Intense: Great Smell actually, just couldnt get it to last from what I remember. 2

Here's what I'm thinking of trying and hope you all can help / make recommendations.

Burberry London: Lots of good reviews as a gentlemen's scent. Some longevity concerns but I can spray touch up if I like the scent.

Spicebomb/Bvlgari Man in Black: Spicy with sweet leather sounds intriguing.

Rochas Rochas Man: The wife will make fun of the bottle and/or think I ordered a sex toy, but good reviews.

Bentley Absolute/ CdG 2 Man: On the hopes the drydown from Graphite is there but much more prominent.