Code of Conduct

Default Guerlain and the Wasser Era

I'm curious to hear some feedback about the house of Guerlain with Thierry Wasser firmly at the helm. Unlike many on this site, I'm an admitted Guerlain noob. It's not the most readily available brand to find in the states. I had tried Guerlain Vetiver years ago when they used to carry it at Sephora and hated it, I found it to be perhaps the most dated fragrance I had tried up to that point and unfortunately formed the opinion that Guerlain was not a fragrance house for me.

After reading a lot of feedback on the Guerlain Homme line a few years back, both negative and positive, I had decided to blind buy Guerlain Homme after it became heavily discounted (something I rarely do anymore) and fell in love with it. I went on to purchase GHI and L'Eau Boisee blind and love them both as well. I obtained a partial bottle of L'Homme Ideal EDT in a swap, and although I'm not usually a fan of sweet tonka type fragrances, I think this one is really great and blended very well with a great drydown.