Code of Conduct
    Basenotes Plus

Default Color of Vintage L'Heure Bleue extrait?

I found what might be a vintage bottle of L'Heure Bleue extrait, but I'm not sure. It's so bright yellow, almost fluorescent, that I first thought it had been emptied and filled with colored water. But then when I looked closer, it seemed to be sealed with a black thread. It's the bottle with the upside-down heart stopper, like Mitsouko also comes in. I wish I'd taken a picture but forgot to. Anyway, I'm hoping for some guidance as to whether I should try to get back and buy this. Thanks in advance!

Default Re: Color of Vintage L'Heure Bleue extrait?

Mine are a very dark amber colour.
    As a rule of thumb, I'd say the darker the colour the older the juice.

I am no expert, but even new it is more of a golden color and I think that those bottles should have a gold tassle with a gold and black cord sealing it. The vintage versions I have seen are all significantly darker than you describe.....
    Striving still to Truth unknown

The big reformulation of L'Heure Bleue extrait happened some time in 2011/12 when also the colour of the juice changed to a bright yellow. It was more a golden amber before.

Missing Oakmoss

Mine is from the 1980s and it's a rich amber color - not bright yellow at all.

Quote Originally Posted by Larimar View Post
    The big reformulation of L'Heure Bleue extrait happened some time in 2011/12 when also the colour of the juice changed to a bright yellow. It was more a golden amber before.
    My sample of Pure Perfume (I believe that is the extrait version) was prepared in a flagship Guerlain store in mid 2012, and it is rich deep golden amber. Maybe they used an older bottle?

Basenotes Plus