Code of Conduct
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Just Starting Out Sponsor

Default At the age of 45, I am COMPLETELY new to all this...!!!

A big HI to everyone...!!!

So a little bit about me...

I had NEVER been interested in wearing perfumes for most of my life.
    In 1997 and I was given a bottle of Armani Pour Homme a few months prior.
    I absolutely loved it and the bottle lasted me a few years as I only wore it sparingly.
    Once I finished the bottle, I never purchased any other Perfume again.
    I would liked to have purchased a bottle of Armani Pour Homme, but the price was too high and I couldn't justify buying it.
    Many years later, when I did feel like buying a bottle I was told, by a friend, that the formula had changed.
    So I never went near a bottle

My wife would, ever year, get me a bottle of some thing from the high street (usually under £20) and I would wear this, and carried on like this for close to 18 years
    I never really paid attention to what they were called or what they really smelt like, I didn't even like most of them but just wore them cos they were there.

So then to March of this year, a friend of mine came to see me from the Middle East. He smelt really good. So asked him why he smelt so good.
    He mentioned the word Oud and then dipped a plastic stick into a little glass bottle and applied something to my wrist.
    It was DELICIOUS...!!!
    We spent the next couple of days talking or rather my friend talking/educating me about perfumes.
    He mentioned names like Black Afgano, Ispahan, Montale to name but a few that I could remember at the time
    He, himself, was still on a road of discovery

So then, I visited a few department stores and tried to to sample a few perfumes

I got to try Creed's Aventus (which I absolutely adore and want to buy),
    Creed's Virgin Island Water (I think I liked it...Need to try it again)
    Dior Ispahan which I hated and then fell in love with it on the second day...Go figure