Code of Conduct
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Arrow Female boss demands that I smell the "right way". *Please help me*

Hey Ladies & Gentlemen.

I'm really hoping someone in here can help me out with some much needed advice.

So I just finished a very long financial education - and got a test-job-position at an investment bank, where I basically meet and talks with bigger clients: in short this means I'm a trainee aka. have a small leadership position where - and that I will be tested and weighted on everything.

It also means that I'm right now very poor (broke almost) but pretending not to be (because I have to at this job).

My boss is a younger women 27 years old, I noticed smell is a big thing to her:

Like she smelled to some flowers that was delivered and asked for them to throw them out because they did not smell good.
    She accept or rejects her coffee on how it smells and so on ...

She is quite the mix of ultra feminine and rather powerful, like I also saw her smoking a cigar with one of the other bosses (though she did not smell of cigar smoke).

Anyways I only had my first workday before the christmas holliday - and she downright told me:
    "You need to remember to wear an exotic fragrance if you want to work here, our clients care! Wear something masculine and exotic but professional, so the clients will remember your smell when you have meetings with them!". Then she turned around and walked away.

It has made me panic to be honest, because:

1) My budget for a scent is almost non exisiting and will be for the next 3-6 months, untill they start paying me a proper sallery.
    2) I have no competence in picking such a scent.
    3) It has to be: Masculine, Excotic but professional.
    4) There is a huge risk they will get to see the bottle.

Can someone in here please help me?
    I can't tell how much it would mean to me.

Thank you 🙏🏻

Basenotes Plus

Default Re: Female boss demands that I smell the "right way". *Please help me*